top of page

Protein Snickerdoodle Cookies


I can eat a sh*t ton of cookies in one sitting, which is why I don’t have them in my home! I’ve been trying to master the perfect protein cookie to bake and I have to say this one is IT fam!


INGREDIENTS:

1/4 cup almond flour or low-carb “keto” flour (I used a barley keto flour and it was AMAZING)

-3/4 cup cinnamon cookie batter Level-1 or vanilla whey protein

-1/2 cup almond or cashew butter

-1/3 cup maple syrup

-1/2 tsp vanilla extract

-1/2 tsp cinnamon

-1/5 tsp baking soda


For coating:

-1 tbsp alternative sweetener (I used Swerve brand brown sugar)

-1/2 tsp cinnamon


INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

2. Mix together cashew butter, maple syrup, and vanilla extract. In a separate bowl, combine the flour, protein powder, cinnamon and baking soda.

3. Add dry ingredients to wet and mix until smooth.

4. If necessary, refrigerate batter for 10-15 minutes, or until firm enough to roll into balls.

5. Roll into 14-15 balls. Coat each one in cinnamon sugar mixture and push down to flatten slightly.

6. Bake for 7-9 minutes. Let cool & enjoy!


Makes 2 cookies per serving.


MACROS PER SERVING: ~138 calories (7.3g protein, 9.1g fat, 10.2g carbs)

4 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page