top of page

Parmesan Tomato Zucchini Bake


Parmesan Tomato Zucchini Bake is one of my favorite vegetable recipes to meal prep as a side for my meals throughout the week!


Ingredients:

  • 2 medium zucchini, sliced

  • 2 medium yellow squash, sliced

  • 5 medium tomatoes, sliced

  • 1/2 cup shredded parmesan cheese

  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper 

  • 3/4 teaspoon garlic powder 

  • 3/4 teaspoon onion powder 

  • 1/2 teaspoon Italian spices 


Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

  2. In a baking dish, arrange zucchini, yellow squash and tomatoes in an alternating pattern.

  3. Top with cheese and spices. Place into oven and bake for 25-35 minutes, until squash is soft or until slight roasted on the edges! Enjoy!


I didn’t calculate the macros or calories for this since it’s a low-carb vegetable dish-I instead just enter the ingredients into my macro-counting app as I go.


Example: If I eat 1.5 cup of this, I will enter “1/2 tomato, 1/2 cup yellow squash, 1/2 cup zucchini, 1/5 cup parmesan cheese” into my app to stay on track.

1 view0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page