top of page

Low-Carb Pizza Roll Ups

If you haven’t figured this out by now, I LOVE PIZZA!


Even though it’s still my favorite food, it’s one of the easiest foods for me to easily overeat and put myself in a caloric surplus.


With that being said, having healthier alternatives is important to me in order for me to not only stick to my diet, but ENJOY my diet!


This recipe only requires 4 INGREDIENTS and took under 10 MINUTES to make!


Ingredients:

•12 slices of low-fat or thin cut mozzarella cheese •36 mini turkey pepperoni slices

•Italian seasoning marinara sauce


Directions:

1.) Heat oven for 400 degrees.

2.) Lay out parchment paper on baking sheet and spread out the mozzarella cheese slices.

3.) Bake slices for 6 minutes, then sprinkle Italian seasoning and layer 3 slices of pepperoni on each mozzarella cheese slice.

4.) Roll up each slice from the corner and let cool down.

5.) (optional) Dip in marinara sauce.


Serving size: 3 roll ups


Macros per serving: 140 calories (14.7g protein, 1.6g carbs, 9g fat)


18 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page