top of page

Cinnamon Cookie Batter Protein French Toast


When talking about all my favorite ways to get protein in, especially in the morning, protein french toast completely slipped my mind!


I forgot how delicious and easy this recipe is to make!


Ingredients:


•3-4 slices of bread (I used protein bread from the bakery)


•110ml of milk (I used cashew milk)


•1 egg


•35g whey powder (I used Cinnamon Cookie Batter Level-1)


•1 tsp cinnamon


•1/2 Tbsp Splenda


Instructions:


1. Mix all the ingredients, except for the bread, in a bowl, using a whisker till fully mixed.


2. Spray a nonstick pan with nonstick cooking spray and heat over medium-high heat.


3. Dip each slice of bread into the mixture till fully submerged, then pull it out and let the mixture drip off the slice.


4. Once the mixture stops dripping, fry the slice of bread on the skillet till golden brown on each side.


5. Repeat steps 3 and 4 till all slices are cooked then top with your favorite syrup and toppings (the one I use is the second picture)!


Enjoy!


Serving size: 3 slices


Macros per serving: ~392 calories (38g protein, 29g carbs, 15g fat)

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page