top of page

Buttery Shrimp & Garlic Spaghetti Squash


I grew up eating carb heavy meals: pasta, garlic bread, potatoes...you name it. Now that I consider my health to be a priority, I aim at finding low carb options to replace those foods I love.


Some of my favorite healthy low carb options include spaghetti squash (which I used in this meal), thai noodles, and zucchini!

Try this recipe out for a healthy meal!


Ingredients:

•12 oz shrimp, raw and peeled

•3 cloves garlic, crushed OR 1 tbs garlic powder

•1/2 cup basil, minced

•3 tbs butter (I used Country Crock light butter)

•3 tbs olive oil

•3 cups spaghetti squash cooked (I made mine from a fresh squash, but theres now frozen bags of squash already seeded for time, or other low carb noodle options)


Instructions:

1. In a large pan, heat the oil and garlic for about a minute.

2. Add in the shrimp and cook for about 5 minutes till pink, then add in the basil and stir for about 1 minute till all shrimp is coated.

3. Final step, add in your squash and butter and cook for about 2-5 minutes! Done!


Makes 1 serving!


Macros per serving: ~323 calories (36g protein, 32g carbs, 6g fat)

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page